Upcoming Events

There are no upcoming events.

Chapter Officers

2016 - 2018

Ruby Griffin

Deana Mobley
First Vice President

Gloria Flakes
Second Vice President

Janice White

Rosalyn Connelly
Financial Secretary

A. LaVerne Johnson
Asst. Financial Secretary

Linda McKinney-Wilson
Recording Secretary

Kathy Cason
Corresponding Secretary

Sasha Oliver

June K. Peterman

Tabitha Shorter

Tamaira Heyward
Immediate Past President

Contact Info

St. Petersburg
Alumnae Chapter

P.O. Box 11988
St. Petersburg, Florida 33733

Ph: 727.755.1913

National History

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a, non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistanceand support through established programs in local communities throughout the world.

Founded on January 13, 1913 by twenty-two collegiate women at Howard University, the Sororityis currently a sisterhood of more than 200,000 predominately Black college educated women.  This includes over 900 chapters located in the United States, England, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the Bahamas, and the Republic of Korea.

The major programs of the sorority are based upon the organization’s Five-Point Programmatic Thrust:
1. Economic Development
2. Physical and Mental Health
3. Educational Development
4. Political Awareness and Involvement
5. International Awareness and Involvement

Our Founders:

Osceola Mccarthy Adams, Marguerite Young Alexander, Winona Cargile, Alexander, Ethel Cuff Black, Bertha Pitts Campbell, Zephyr Chisolm Carter, Edna Brown Coleman, Jessie Mcguire Dent, Fredericka Chase Dodd, Myra Davis Hemmings, Olive Jones, Jimmie Bugg Middleton, Pauline Oberdorfer, Minor, Vashti Turley Murphy, Naomi Sewell Richardson, Mamie Reddy Rose, Eliza Pearl Shippen, Florence Letcher Toms, Ethel Carr Watson, Wertie Blackwell Weaver, Madree Penn White, Edith Motte Young

Visit Delta Sigma Theta’s national website at www.deltasigmatheta.org
Visit the Southern Region’s Website at www.dstsouthernregion.com